Illusivedreams
New member
- Sep 15, 2026
- 10
- 0
So I got the kit today and then put the part numbers and everything into ChatGPT just to do an analysis. Here is what it’s found.
So for the Facelift Gen 2 it it seems like the rear was not changed so exactly the same as a GEN one kits but the front springs are different on the GTS which is consistent. It seems.
I checked the markings in your photos against current Eibach listings. What you received appears to be the correct Eibach Pro-Kit for the Gen 2/facelift GR Yaris, but there is one interesting detail with the front spring marking that is worth explaining.
Your box is clearly labelled E10-82-092-02-22. Eibach lists that exact kit for the facelift GR Yaris GXPA16, with a nominal lowering of about 30 mm front / 25 mm rear (Eibach itself describes it as roughly 25–30 mm each axle).
What you have
FA = Front Axle and RA = Rear Axle.
So the two larger springs in your third photo marked 11-82-092-02-FA are the fronts. The two springs in your first photo marked 11-82-092-01-RA are the rears.
A current Eibach specialist listing for E10-82-092-02-22 specifically gives the replacement spring markings as F11-82-092-02-FA front and F11-82-092-01-RA rear, which matches what is physically in your box.
There’s an interesting Eibach documentation discrepancy
I found something useful here. The older TÜV engineering certificate for the E1082092 family, dated March 2021, specifies:
Front: 11-82-092-01-FA
Rear: 11-82-092-01-RA
It describes that older front spring as progressive, 146 mm OD, 13.25 mm wire, 244 mm free length and 5.5 coils.
Your new Gen 2 kit has the revised 02-FA front spring. That’s consistent with the current parts listing for the facelift kit. So I would not be concerned that the front says 02 while the rear says 01. It appears Eibach revised the front spring for the facelift while retaining the rear spring specification.
That actually makes sense given the changes Toyota made to the Gen 2 front suspension.
Spring rates
This is where I don’t want to give you a made-up number.
Eibach does not publish the actual N/mm or kg/mm rates for this kit. The Japanese official-import listing for exactly E10-82-092-02-22 actually shows the spring-rate fields as “– kgf/mm” for both front and rear.
Eibach does confirm that the Pro-Kit uses a progressive spring characteristic, so there isn’t necessarily one meaningful front rate anyway.
The older engineering certificate is more specific: the previous 01-FA front was progressive, while the 01-RA rear was linear.
So for your actual springs:
Front 11-82-092-02-FA: rate not publicly specified; likely progressive based on Eibach’s description of the kit.
Rear 11-82-092-01-RA: linear according to Eibach’s engineering documentation, but the actual N/mm figure isn’t published in the material I’ve found.
One thing we can do
Because you’ve physically got the springs, we can get surprisingly close to calculating the rear spring rate from the spring dimensions. The rear is particularly straightforward because it’s linear.
If you can give me the wire diameter with vernier calipers and I use the coil dimensions from your spring, I can calculate the rear rate in N/mm and kg/mm. We can also estimate the front’s working-rate range.
That would then let us make the comparison you originally wanted:
Stock Gen 2 → Eibach → H&R → HKS, with actual approximate percentage increases in stiffness.
So for the Facelift Gen 2 it it seems like the rear was not changed so exactly the same as a GEN one kits but the front springs are different on the GTS which is consistent. It seems.
I checked the markings in your photos against current Eibach listings. What you received appears to be the correct Eibach Pro-Kit for the Gen 2/facelift GR Yaris, but there is one interesting detail with the front spring marking that is worth explaining.
Your box is clearly labelled E10-82-092-02-22. Eibach lists that exact kit for the facelift GR Yaris GXPA16, with a nominal lowering of about 30 mm front / 25 mm rear (Eibach itself describes it as roughly 25–30 mm each axle).
What you have
| Position | Marking on your springs | Qty | Check |
| Front | 11-82-092-02-FA | 2 | |
| Rear | 11-82-092-01-RA | 2 | |
| Complete kit | E10-82-092-02-22 | 4 |
FA = Front Axle and RA = Rear Axle.
So the two larger springs in your third photo marked 11-82-092-02-FA are the fronts. The two springs in your first photo marked 11-82-092-01-RA are the rears.
A current Eibach specialist listing for E10-82-092-02-22 specifically gives the replacement spring markings as F11-82-092-02-FA front and F11-82-092-01-RA rear, which matches what is physically in your box.
There’s an interesting Eibach documentation discrepancy
I found something useful here. The older TÜV engineering certificate for the E1082092 family, dated March 2021, specifies:
Front: 11-82-092-01-FA
Rear: 11-82-092-01-RA
It describes that older front spring as progressive, 146 mm OD, 13.25 mm wire, 244 mm free length and 5.5 coils.
Your new Gen 2 kit has the revised 02-FA front spring. That’s consistent with the current parts listing for the facelift kit. So I would not be concerned that the front says 02 while the rear says 01. It appears Eibach revised the front spring for the facelift while retaining the rear spring specification.
That actually makes sense given the changes Toyota made to the Gen 2 front suspension.
Spring rates
This is where I don’t want to give you a made-up number.
Eibach does not publish the actual N/mm or kg/mm rates for this kit. The Japanese official-import listing for exactly E10-82-092-02-22 actually shows the spring-rate fields as “– kgf/mm” for both front and rear.
Eibach does confirm that the Pro-Kit uses a progressive spring characteristic, so there isn’t necessarily one meaningful front rate anyway.
The older engineering certificate is more specific: the previous 01-FA front was progressive, while the 01-RA rear was linear.
So for your actual springs:
Front 11-82-092-02-FA: rate not publicly specified; likely progressive based on Eibach’s description of the kit.
Rear 11-82-092-01-RA: linear according to Eibach’s engineering documentation, but the actual N/mm figure isn’t published in the material I’ve found.
One thing we can do
Because you’ve physically got the springs, we can get surprisingly close to calculating the rear spring rate from the spring dimensions. The rear is particularly straightforward because it’s linear.
If you can give me the wire diameter with vernier calipers and I use the coil dimensions from your spring, I can calculate the rear rate in N/mm and kg/mm. We can also estimate the front’s working-rate range.
That would then let us make the comparison you originally wanted:
Stock Gen 2 → Eibach → H&R → HKS, with actual approximate percentage increases in stiffness.
